Page 1 of 1

Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 10:18 am
by kawell123
Hi,

Ive been trying to install Millenaire on my server I made but have had no success. I follow the instructions of people on youtube and other sites but it still doesnt work and I keep getting the error when trying to login that Millenaire is being rejected. I just wanna play this with my friend.

This is what I am doing and was hoping someone could tell me what im doing wrong:

I have millenaire installed on single player with forge.
I have a server with forge installed on that.
I download the server version of millenaire and unzip it and place the contents into the mods folder in my server folder.
I start my server up (using hamachi) , open minecraft and then try to join my server. It tries to log in and then says "Mod Rejections {FMLMod:Millenaire{6.0.0]"
I dont think I have installed Forge Mod Loader on my server but I though that automatically comes with forge. Im sorta new to servers.

All help would be greatly appreciated.

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 5:13 pm
by druha
kawell123 wrote:Hi,

Ive been trying to install Millenaire on my server I made but have had no success. I follow the instructions of people on youtube and other sites but it still doesnt work and I keep getting the error when trying to login that Millenaire is being rejected. I just wanna play this with my friend.

This is what I am doing and was hoping someone could tell me what im doing wrong:

I have millenaire installed on single player with forge.
I have a server with forge installed on that.
I download the server version of millenaire and unzip it and place the contents into the mods folder in my server folder.
I start my server up (using hamachi) , open minecraft and then try to join my server. It tries to log in and then says "Mod Rejections {FMLMod:Millenaire{6.0.0]"
I dont think I have installed Forge Mod Loader on my server but I though that automatically comes with forge. Im sorta new to servers.

All help would be greatly appreciated.
Yeah, the Forge Mod Loader comes with Forge. A big help would be seeing your Forge log files and the millenaire log file. Those will give us info on what's happening.

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:16 pm
by kawell123
Not quite sure if this is what you wanted, but I went into my logs folder and this is the latest one:

[21:14:18] [Server console handler/ERROR]: Exception handling console input
java.io.IOException: The handle is invalid
at java.io.FileInputStream.readBytes(Native Method) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at java.io.FileInputStream.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read1(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at sun.nio.cs.StreamDecoder.readBytes(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at sun.nio.cs.StreamDecoder.implRead(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at sun.nio.cs.StreamDecoder.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at java.io.InputStreamReader.read(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at java.io.BufferedReader.fill(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at java.io.BufferedReader.readLine(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at java.io.BufferedReader.readLine(Unknown Source) ~[?:1.7.0_71]
at net.minecraft.server.dedicated.DedicatedServer$2.run(DedicatedServer.java:97) [lv.class:?]
[21:14:18] [Server thread/INFO]: Starting minecraft server version 1.7.10
[21:14:18] [Server thread/WARN]: To start the server with more ram, launch it as "java -Xmx1024M -Xms1024M -jar minecraft_server.jar"
[21:14:25] [Server thread/INFO]: Loading properties
[21:14:25] [Server thread/INFO]: Default game type: SURVIVAL
[21:14:25] [Server thread/INFO]: Generating keypair
[21:14:26] [Server thread/INFO]: Starting Minecraft server on 25.33.7.46:25565
[21:14:43] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing level "world"
[21:14:58] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing start region for level 0
[21:14:59] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing spawn area: 30%
[21:15:00] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing spawn area: 41%
[21:15:01] [Server thread/INFO]: Preparing spawn area: 88%
[21:15:01] [Server thread/INFO]: Done (17.807s)! For help, type "help" or "?"
[21:15:38] [Server thread/WARN]: Can't keep up! Did the system time change, or is the server overloaded? Running 2031ms behind, skipping 40 tick(s)
[21:15:47] [User Authenticator #1/INFO]: UUID of player kawell123 is ba35a3dc-7f57-487f-8964-b9e4d45981e0
[21:15:49] [Server thread/INFO]: kawell123 lost connection: TextComponent{text='Mod rejections [FMLMod:millenaire{6.0.0}]', siblings=[], style=Style{hasParent=false, color=null, bold=null, italic=null, underlined=null, obfuscated=null, clickEvent=null, hoverEvent=null}}
[21:15:49] [Server thread/INFO]: kawell123 left the game
[21:19:24] [Server thread/INFO]: Stopping the server
[21:19:24] [Server thread/INFO]: Stopping server
[21:19:24] [Server thread/INFO]: Saving players
[21:19:24] [Server thread/INFO]: Saving worlds
[21:19:24] [Server thread/INFO]: Saving chunks for level 'world'/Overworld
[21:19:24] [Server thread/INFO]: Saving chunks for level 'world'/Nether
[21:19:24] [Server thread/INFO]: Saving chunks for level 'world'/The End
[21:19:24] [Server thread/INFO]: Saving chunks for level 'world'/Wyvern Lair

I also attached it to this post. How do i find the millenaire log? I forget to say earlier, im running 1.7.10.

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 4:28 pm
by druha
Millenaire log is in the /mods/millenaire folder. That log that you posted was also not the greatest help. There should also be a log file called 'fml-server-latest.log' or something close to that. That's what we want to see. It has a lost more info.

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:04 pm
by kawell123
Ok, found what you want. Ive attached them.

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:31 am
by druha
I found your issue:

[21:15:49] [Netty IO #0/INFO] [FML/]: Client attempting to join with 7 mods : [email protected],[email protected],[email protected],[email protected],[email protected],[email protected],[email protected]

You're running Millenaire 6.0.0pb2 on your client. The server is running Millenire 6.0.0. That's why your client is getting rejected. Update your client to Milleniare 6.0.0 and you should be all set.

Oh, also you're server is running Forge 1236 and your client is running 1230. Not that big of deal, but you might want to update that too.

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 10:04 am
by kawell123
druha wrote:I found your issue:

[21:15:49] [Netty IO #0/INFO] [FML/]: Client attempting to join with 7 mods : [email protected],[email protected],[email protected],[email protected],[email protected],[email protected],[email protected]

You're running Millenaire 6.0.0pb2 on your client. The server is running Millenire 6.0.0. That's why your client is getting rejected. Update your client to Milleniare 6.0.0 and you should be all set.

Oh, also you're server is running Forge 1236 and your client is running 1230. Not that big of deal, but you might want to update that too.
How do I update my client? I have downloaded the most recent version of both and installed them. Is there a different one I should download?

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 5:56 pm
by Samsonyt
This should be the client for millenaire 6.0.0

http://millenaire.org/php/dlpage.php?fi ... e6.0.0.zip

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 8:48 pm
by kawell123
Thankyou so much! It works now. One last question: If a friend wants to play on that server, do he need to have millenaire and forge installed on his single player?

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 11:56 pm
by agon999
yes

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 2:04 am
by kawell123
Ok, me and my friend can both join the server but it is very laggy and glitchy such as blocks coming back after mining them and stuff. I think this is because of millenaire because I went on the server and before millenaire had loaded all the villages it worked fine but after they loaded it started to lag. I wanted to know if there was a way to make it run faster?

Re: Millenaire on a Server

Posted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 11:50 am
by agon999
use low graphic settings on all systems.