Page 1 of 1

Do i have to change buiding txt's?

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 2:55 pm
by oblisgr
Since you changed the building txt format, do i have to change my custom civ txt's too?
Or they will work as they used to?
Thanks

Re: Do i have to change buiding txt's?

Posted: Fri Sep 21, 2018 9:06 am
by Kinniken
The old format is still supported, no upgrade required.

That said, if you put this option in your settings file:

generate_help_data=true

It will auto-generate updated text files in millenaire-custom, so you can migrate easily to the new format.

Re: Do i have to change buiding txt's?

Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2018 7:44 am
by oblisgr
Thanks for answer, i will try that.